Sites / CorScale Iver (Court Lane)
CorScale Iver (Court Lane)
CorScale / Affinius Capital · approved · Buckinghamshire Council
Hyperscale campus on Court Lane Industrial Estate, Iver (between Slough and Hayes on the M25 fringe). Outline consent for up to 65,000 m² GEA across two data centre buildings. SoS recovered appeal allowed 6 December 2024. The decision documents describe a 103 MW scheme with 90 MW of IT load and 140 MVA reserved from the planned Uxbridge Moor substation; trade reporting rounds this up to 140 MW.
Stated size
103 MW
biggest size stated for this site Planning
Source: https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/6752d28020bcf083762a6c99/Recovered_appeal_decision_-_Court_Lane_Industrial_Estate_Court_Lane_Iver_SL0_9HL.pdf (Decision documents: the 103 MW proposed here)
The largest megawatt figure on the public record for this one site (planning docs or operator materials). It may include stages that are not built yet. Not everyday electricity use; the source sits with the number. Stated size is not electricity use.
Site area
14 acres
ex-industrial / brownfield Operator
What was here: Court Lane Industrial Estate (waste transfer, recycling, storage, offices); Grade II farmhouse retained
Water
Not disclosed
No annual water figure in materials reviewed
Equivalences
No operator on this map discloses expected load factor (the share of peak power used on average), so yearly electricity figures are shown as a range, not as a known total.
-
34,333 kettles running at once
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
34,333 kettles running at once (at biggest size stated for this site; power size, not annual use)
- Nameplate 103 MW treated as continuous power for a power-to-power comparison only.
- One kettle = 3 kW.
Figure type: biggest size stated for this site · planning doc
-
133,671-233,924 homes' annual electricity
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
133,671-233,924 homes' annual electricity (at 40%-70% load factor)
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 103 MW.
- Assumed average load = nameplate × 40%-70%.
- Home use = 2700 kilowatt-hours/year.
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
-
Local geography (load-factor range): about 0.6-1.1× Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against)
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
At 40%-70% load factor: about 0.6-1.1× Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against) (annual electricity)
361-632 gigawatt-hours per year assumed
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 103 MW.
- Energy = MW × 8760 h × load factor / 1000 → GWh/year.
- Compared to Department for Energy Security and Net Zero local-authority total metered electricity (all sectors).
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
- Water: Water use: not disclosed
- Site area: 8.0 football pitches
Claims on record
None recorded yet.
Disclosure checklist
- Stated size (MW): disclosed
- Water: not disclosed
- Power usage effectiveness (PUE): not disclosed
- Energy source claim: none on record
- Load factor: not disclosed
Plain checklist, no aggregate score.
Right of reply
Right of reply: open; no response received. Email marco@prismaticlabs.ai. Subject is prefilled. Or see methodology.
Timeline
- 2024-12-06: Secretary of State allows recovered appeal 3337981 (outline data centre)
- 2026-07: Operator targets predevelopment works from July 2026; completion targeted late 2029
Controversies / contested procedure
Buckinghamshire refused as inappropriate Green Belt development; overturned at recovered appeal
Sources
Planning application 3337981: live portal
Map point: longitude -0.505, latitude 51.508. Last reviewed 2026-10-05.