Sites
Full list of sites on the map: the power, land, and water figures behind the regional AI and cloud build-out. Each row links to more detail, including where each figure comes from.
Stated size is how large this site claims to be, in megawatts: the biggest size stated for that site if published, otherwise the grid connection applied for, otherwise the first stage only, otherwise the IT-equipment load. It is a size on paper for that scheme, not day-to-day electricity use, and not a regional total. Equal figures (two schemes publishing the same megawatts) are joint maxima: neither outranks the other. Site area is land take in acres and what kind of land it is.
| Water | Land use | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Manor Farm data centre (Poyle Road) | Manor Farm Propco / Tritax Big Box affiliate | approved | 72 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | 20.2 acres | farmland | 2026-07-25 |
| Yondr London campus (Slough) | Yondr Group | operating | 100 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-10-05 |
| Pure DC / SEGRO Premier Park (Park Royal) | Pure Data Centres / SEGRO JV | proposed (reported consented) | 56 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | 10 acres | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Ada Infrastructure Docklands campus | Ada Infrastructure (GLP Capital Partners) | proposed (reported under construction) | 210 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Zero claimed | Unknown | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-07-20 |
| Bidder Street data centre (Canning Town) | Undisclosed (application on former EMR site) | in planning | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-07-20 |
| Truman Brewery data centre (Grey Eagle Street) | Truman Estates / Grow Places (reported) | approved | 4 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-08-07 |
| VIRTUS LONDON4 (Slough) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 27 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| CyrusOne LON1 (Slough) | CyrusOne | operating | 8.7 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| NTT London 1 (Dagenham) | NTT Global Data Centers | operating | 32 MW · first stage only | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-10-05 |
| Global Switch London East | Global Switch | operating | 45 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-25 |
| Global Switch London North | Global Switch | operating | 18 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Vantage London II (LHR2, Park Royal) | Vantage Data Centers | operating | 20 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Zero claimed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Digital Realty Slough campus | Digital Realty | operating | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Telehouse North Two (Docklands) | Telehouse (KDDI) | operating | 16 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-25 |
| VIRTUS LONDON5 (Stockley Park) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 24 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Vantage London I (LHR1, PowerGate) | Vantage Data Centers | operating | 55 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Zero claimed | 5 acres | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Iron Mountain LON-1 (Slough) | Iron Mountain Data Centers | operating | 8.7 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Iron Mountain LON-2 (Slough) | Iron Mountain Data Centers | operating | 27 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Iron Mountain LON-3 (Slough) | Iron Mountain Data Centers | proposed (reported under construction) | 25 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| VIRTUS LONDON3 (Slough) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 7.2 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| VIRTUS LONDON9 (Slough) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 24 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| VIRTUS LONDON10 (Slough) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 6.6 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| VIRTUS LONDON11 (Slough) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 13 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| VIRTUS LONDON12 (Slough) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 21 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| VIRTUS LONDON19 (Slough) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 32.5 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| VIRTUS LONDON2 (Hayes) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 11.4 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| VIRTUS LONDON1 (Enfield) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 4.2 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| VIRTUS LONDON6 (Stockley Park) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 16 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| VIRTUS LONDON7 (Stockley Park) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 28 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| VIRTUS LONDON8 (Stockley Park) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 18 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| NTT Slough 2 (SL2) | NTT Global Data Centers | operating | 1.8 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Equinix LD8 (Harbour Exchange) | Equinix | operating | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Equinix LD9 (Powergate) | Equinix | operating | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Telehouse West (Docklands) | Telehouse (KDDI) | operating | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-10-05 |
| Telehouse West Two (Docklands) | Telehouse (KDDI) | proposed (reported under construction) | 33 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Telehouse South (Blackwall Yard) | Telehouse (KDDI) | operating | 18 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-10-05 |
| Serverfarm LON1 (Feltham) | Serverfarm | operating | 11.4 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Digital Realty Docklands (Harbour Exchange) | Digital Realty | operating | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Abbots Langley data centre (Bedmond Road) | Greystoke Land | approved | 96 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | 76.6 acres | farmland | 2026-10-05 |
| NTT Hemel Hempstead 1 (HH1) | NTT Global Data Centers | operating | 2 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| NTT Hemel Hempstead 2 (HH2) | NTT Global Data Centers | operating | 6.2 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| NTT Hemel Hempstead 3 (HH3) | NTT Global Data Centers | operating | 20 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| NTT Hemel Hempstead 4 (HH4) | NTT Global Data Centers | operating | 12 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Ark Elstree campus (former Mercure Hotel) | Ark Data Centres | proposed | 200 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-07-20 |
| Pulsant Croydon LN-1 | Pulsant | operating | 1.4 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Thurrock data centre (Arena Essex) | Global Infrastructure UK / Google (reported end user) | in planning | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 128 acres | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-07-20 |
| Digital Realty Oliver's Yard (LHR18) | Digital Realty | operating | 2.3 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| CorScale Iver (Court Lane) | CorScale / Affinius Capital | approved | 103 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | 14 acres | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-10-05 |
| CyrusOne LON6 (Iver Heath) | CyrusOne | proposed (reported consented) | 90 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| SEGRO Iver (Thorney Business Park) | SEGRO | proposed (reported consented) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 19.5 acres | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-07-20 |
| Digital Realty LGW15 (Crawley Unit 1) | Digital Realty | operating | 18 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Digital Realty LGW16 (Crawley Unit 2) | Digital Realty | operating | 16 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-25 |
| Equinix LD4 (Slough) | Equinix | operating | 16 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Equinix LD5 (Slough) | Equinix | operating | 25 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Equinix LD6 (Slough) | Equinix | operating | 16 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| GTR GB One (Slough) | Global Technical Realty | operating | 40.5 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Digital Realty LON1 (Hanbury Street) | Digital Realty | operating | 8 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-25 |
| CyrusOne LON2 (West Drayton) | CyrusOne | operating | 13.9 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| CyrusOne LON3 (Slough) | CyrusOne | operating | 9 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| CyrusOne LON4 (Slough) | CyrusOne | operating | 18 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| CyrusOne LON5 (Slough) | CyrusOne | operating | 18 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| VIRTUS LONDON14 (Stockley Park) | VIRTUS Data Centres (STT GDC) | operating | 22 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Equinix LD7 (Slough) | Equinix | operating | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Equinix LD10 (Slough) | Equinix | operating | 9 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Equinix LD13x (Slough) | Equinix (xScale / GIC JV) | operating | 9 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Telehouse East (Docklands) | Telehouse (KDDI) | operating | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| NTT Slough 3 (SL3) | NTT Global Data Centers | operating | 2.7 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Kao Data KLON-01 (Harlow) | Kao Data | operating | 8.8 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Kao Data KLON-02 (Harlow) | Kao Data | operating | 8.8 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Kao Data KLON-03 (Harlow) | Kao Data | proposed (reported under construction) | 17.6 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Kao Data KLON-04 (Harlow) | Kao Data | proposed | 36 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Digital Realty LGW14 (Woking) | Digital Realty | operating | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-20 |
| Google Waltham Cross data centre | operating | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 33 acres | farmland | 2026-07-20 | |
| Equinix Hertfordshire Campus (South Mimms) | Equinix | proposed (reported consented) | 250 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | 85 acres | farmland | 2026-07-25 |
| Digital Reef 'London Data Freeport' (East Havering) | Digital Reef | proposed | 600 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | 432 acres | farmland | 2026-07-20 |
| Colt DCS Hayes Digital Park (existing campus) | Colt Data Centre Services | operating | 63 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-10-05 |
| Colt DCS Hayes Digital Park (expansion) | Colt Data Centre Services | proposed (reported consented) | 97 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-10-05 |
| Microsoft Park Royal data centre | Microsoft (Azure) | proposed (reported under construction) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-10-05 |
| Netwise London Central (Bermondsey) | Netwise Hosting | decommissioned | 0.5 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-24 |
| Global Switch London South | Global Switch | proposed (reported consented) | 40 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-25 |
| CyrusOne LON7 / Honey Monster site (Southall) | CyrusOne (developer Apt, reported) | in planning | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 16.8 acres | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-08-07 |
| Equinix Wexham Road (former AkzoNobel paint factory) | Equinix | proposed (reported consented) | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 11.5 acres | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-08-07 |
| Pure DC Brent Cross (LON01, Building 1) | Pure Data Centres | operating | 20 MW · IT equipment only | Not disclosed | Unknown | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-10-05 |
| Pure DC Brent Cross (LON01, Building 2) | Pure Data Centres | proposed (reported under construction) | 70 MW · IT equipment only | Not disclosed | Unknown | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-10-05 |
| Greystoke Woodlands Park data centre (Iver) | Greystoke Land / Altrad UK | approved | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-10-05 |
| Telehouse North (Docklands) | Telehouse (KDDI) | operating | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-10-05 |
| Equinix LD11x (Slough) | Equinix | operating | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-08-09 |
| Equinix LD14 (Slough) | Equinix | proposed (reported under construction) | 30 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | 2.20 acres | active industrial | 2026-08-09 |
What each site discloses
Presence of a public figure only. Not a score: five separate yes/no answers, not a grade. “Energy source” means an on-record claim about where power comes from (for example renewables or heat reuse), not a verified supply mix.
Load factor is how much of peak capacity a site expects to use on average. No operator on this map publishes one.