Skip to content
The London Compute Ring

Sites / Equinix Wexham Road (former AkzoNobel paint factory)

Equinix Wexham Road (former AkzoNobel paint factory)

Equinix · proposed (reported consented) · Slough Borough Council

Outline consent for up to about 90,614 m² (GEA) of data-centre development across three buildings on the former AkzoNobel Decorative Paints (Dulux) factory off Wexham Road / Technology Boulevard, Slough SL2 5DB (about 11.5 acres). Slough Borough Council granted outline permission in November 2025 (ref P/00072/152); the s106 was completed on 30 July 2026 (about £2.5m public realm, £568k transport, plus a waste-heat reuse pledge). Slough Council sold the site to Equinix for £143.75m in 2022. Distinct from the Yondr Slough campus. Held at proposed until a lasting Slough Public Access URL is linked; operator has not disclosed a MW figure.

Stated size

Not disclosed

No megawatt figure in materials reviewed

Operators often omit a megawatt figure. Map circles then use site area instead. Stated size is not electricity use.

Site area

12 acres

ex-industrial / brownfield Operator

What was here: AkzoNobel / ICI Dulux decorative paints factory

Water

Not disclosed

No annual water figure in materials reviewed

Equivalences

No operator on this map discloses expected load factor (the share of peak power used on average), so yearly electricity figures are shown as a range, not as a known total.

Claims on record

None recorded yet.

Disclosure checklist

Plain checklist, no aggregate score.

Right of reply

Right of reply: open; no response received. Email marco@prismaticlabs.ai. Subject is prefilled. Or see methodology.

Timeline

  1. 2022: Slough Borough Council sells former AkzoNobel site to Equinix for £143.75m
  2. 2025-11: Slough Borough Council grants outline permission (P/00072/152)
  3. 2026-07-30: Section 106 agreement completed

Sources

Planning application reference on record: P/00072/152. Link to the live council page not yet verified.

Map point: longitude -0.5798, latitude 51.5204. Last reviewed 2026-08-07.