Sites / Yondr London campus (Slough)
Yondr London campus (Slough)
Yondr Group · operating · Slough Borough Council
Hyperscale campus on the former AkzoNobel paint factory at Wexham Road, Slough (SL2 5DS). Operator materials describe a planned 100 MW campus across three buildings; the first phase entered service in 2024 and a third building (Building C) was permitted later that year. Pin placed at the Environment Agency permit grid reference (SU 98768 80317). No council planning-application URL is linked.
Stated size
100 MW
biggest size stated for this site Operator
Source: DCD (2024): Yondr's planned 100 MW campus in Slough
The largest megawatt figure on the public record for this one site (planning docs or operator materials). It may include stages that are not built yet. Not everyday electricity use; the source sits with the number. Stated size is not electricity use.
Site area
Unknown
ex-industrial / brownfield
What was here: Former AkzoNobel Decorative Coatings manufacturing site, Wexham Road
Water
Not disclosed
No annual water figure in materials reviewed
Equivalences
No operator on this map discloses expected load factor (the share of peak power used on average), so yearly electricity figures are shown as a range, not as a known total.
-
33,333 kettles running at once
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
33,333 kettles running at once (at biggest size stated for this site; power size, not annual use)
- Nameplate 100 MW treated as continuous power for a power-to-power comparison only.
- One kettle = 3 kW.
Figure type: biggest size stated for this site · stated
-
129,778-227,111 homes' annual electricity
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
129,778-227,111 homes' annual electricity (at 40%-70% load factor)
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 100 MW.
- Assumed average load = nameplate × 40%-70%.
- Home use = 2700 kilowatt-hours/year.
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
-
Local geography (load-factor range): about 0.6-1.1× Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against)
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
At 40%-70% load factor: about 0.6-1.1× Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against) (annual electricity)
350-613 gigawatt-hours per year assumed
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 100 MW.
- Energy = MW × 8760 h × load factor / 1000 → GWh/year.
- Compared to Department for Energy Security and Net Zero local-authority total metered electricity (all sectors).
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
- Water: Water use: not disclosed
Claims on record
None recorded yet.
Disclosure checklist
- Stated size (MW): disclosed
- Water: not disclosed
- Power usage effectiveness (PUE): not disclosed
- Energy source claim: none on record
- Load factor: not disclosed
Plain checklist, no aggregate score.
Right of reply
Right of reply: open; no response received. Email marco@prismaticlabs.ai. Subject is prefilled. Or see methodology.
Timeline
- 2024-06: Operator reports first building ready for service on Slough campus
- 2024-08: Planning permission for third building (Building C, about 40 MW) reported granted by Slough Borough Council
Sources
- DCD: Yondr launches first data center on Slough campus
- DCD: Yondr third building permission · archive
- Environment Agency permit NP3829SP (Wexham Road Datacentre, grid reference)
No live planning application link recorded yet. We do not upgrade a site past “proposed” without one.
Map point: longitude -0.5781, latitude 51.5132. Last reviewed 2026-10-05.