Sites / NTT London 1 (Dagenham)
NTT London 1 (Dagenham)
NTT Global Data Centers · operating · London Borough of Barking and Dagenham
Carrier-neutral campus at Yew Tree Avenue, Dagenham. Operator states 32 MW critical IT load in the first building, rising to 64 MW once fully built out, with an on-site substation delivering 80 MVA. Only the 32 MW operating today is counted; the further 32 MW has no published timetable or planning reference. Mapped as operating from operator records; no council planning-application URL is linked.
Stated size
32 MW
first stage only Operator
Source: NTT London 1 first building IT load
Power size for the first stage of construction only. They may seek more later. Stated size is not electricity use.
Site area
Unknown
active industrial
What was here: Dagenham industrial / campus land
Water
Not disclosed
No annual water figure in materials reviewed
Equivalences
No operator on this map discloses expected load factor (the share of peak power used on average), so yearly electricity figures are shown as a range, not as a known total.
-
10,667 kettles running at once
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
10,667 kettles running at once (at first stage only; power size, not annual use)
- Nameplate 32 MW treated as continuous power for a power-to-power comparison only.
- One kettle = 3 kW.
Figure type: first stage only · stated
-
41,529-72,676 homes' annual electricity
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
41,529-72,676 homes' annual electricity (at 40%-70% load factor)
- Uses first stage only = 32 MW.
- Assumed average load = nameplate × 40%-70%.
- Home use = 2700 kilowatt-hours/year.
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
-
Local geography (load-factor range): about 19-34% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against)
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
At 40%-70% load factor: about 19-34% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against) (annual electricity)
112-196 gigawatt-hours per year assumed
- Uses first stage only = 32 MW.
- Energy = MW × 8760 h × load factor / 1000 → GWh/year.
- Compared to Department for Energy Security and Net Zero local-authority total metered electricity (all sectors).
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
- Water: Water use: not disclosed
Claims on record
None recorded yet.
Disclosure checklist
- Stated size (MW): disclosed
- Water: not disclosed
- Power usage effectiveness (PUE): not disclosed
- Energy source claim: none on record
- Load factor: not disclosed
Plain checklist, no aggregate score.
Right of reply
Right of reply: open; no response received. Email marco@prismaticlabs.ai. Subject is prefilled. Or see methodology.
Sources
No live planning application link recorded yet. We do not upgrade a site past “proposed” without one.
Map point: longitude 0.155, latitude 51.555. Last reviewed 2026-10-05.