Sites / Telehouse West Two (Docklands)
Telehouse West Two (Docklands)
Telehouse (KDDI) · proposed (reported under construction) · London Borough of Tower Hamlets
Part of the Telehouse Docklands campus.
Telehouse West Two on the Docklands campus. Operator October 2025 announcement: groundbreaking on a £275m hall, completion targeted for 2028, overall building capacity of 33 MW (up to 4.4 MW per floor). Held at proposed until a lasting planning portal URL is linked (not upgraded to under construction without that URL).
Stated size
33 MW
biggest size stated for this site Operator
Source: Telehouse West Two: 33 MW building capacity
The largest megawatt figure on the public record for this one site (planning docs or operator materials). It may include stages that are not built yet. Not everyday electricity use; the source sits with the number. Stated size is not electricity use.
Site area
Unknown
active industrial
What was here: Docklands campus expansion plot
Water
Not disclosed
No annual water figure in materials reviewed
Equivalences
No operator on this map discloses expected load factor (the share of peak power used on average), so yearly electricity figures are shown as a range, not as a known total.
-
11,000 kettles running at once
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
11,000 kettles running at once (at biggest size stated for this site; power size, not annual use)
- Nameplate 33 MW treated as continuous power for a power-to-power comparison only.
- One kettle = 3 kW.
Figure type: biggest size stated for this site · stated
-
42,827-74,947 homes' annual electricity
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
42,827-74,947 homes' annual electricity (at 40%-70% load factor)
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 33 MW.
- Assumed average load = nameplate × 40%-70%.
- Home use = 2700 kilowatt-hours/year.
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
-
Local geography (load-factor range): about 20-35% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against)
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
At 40%-70% load factor: about 20-35% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against) (annual electricity)
116-202 gigawatt-hours per year assumed
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 33 MW.
- Energy = MW × 8760 h × load factor / 1000 → GWh/year.
- Compared to Department for Energy Security and Net Zero local-authority total metered electricity (all sectors).
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
- Water: Water use: not disclosed
Claims on record
None recorded yet.
Disclosure checklist
- Stated size (MW): disclosed
- Water: not disclosed
- Power usage effectiveness (PUE): not disclosed
- Energy source claim: none on record
- Load factor: not disclosed
Plain checklist, no aggregate score.
Right of reply
Right of reply: open; no response received. Email marco@prismaticlabs.ai. Subject is prefilled. Or see methodology.
Timeline
- 2025-10: Operator announces groundbreaking; completion targeted for 2028
Sources
No live planning application link recorded yet. We do not upgrade a site past “proposed” without one.
Map point: longitude -0.0025, latitude 51.51085. Last reviewed 2026-07-20.