Sites / CyrusOne LON6 (Iver Heath)
CyrusOne LON6 (Iver Heath)
CyrusOne · proposed (reported consented) · Buckinghamshire Council
CyrusOne LON6 at Seven Hills Road, Iver Heath. Operator states 90 MW of IT capacity across ten 9 MW data halls (30,000 m²) and 160 MVA power capacity via 132 kV feeds. Held at proposed until a lasting Buckinghamshire Public Access URL for the live consent is linked.
Stated size
90 MW
biggest size stated for this site Operator
Source: CyrusOne LON6: 90 MW IT capacity
The largest megawatt figure on the public record for this one site (planning docs or operator materials). It may include stages that are not built yet. Not everyday electricity use; the source sits with the number. Stated size is not electricity use.
Site area
Unknown
active industrial
What was here: Iver Heath industrial / countryside fringe plot
Water
Not disclosed
No annual water figure in materials reviewed
Equivalences
No operator on this map discloses expected load factor (the share of peak power used on average), so yearly electricity figures are shown as a range, not as a known total.
-
30,000 kettles running at once
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
30,000 kettles running at once (at biggest size stated for this site; power size, not annual use)
- Nameplate 90 MW treated as continuous power for a power-to-power comparison only.
- One kettle = 3 kW.
Figure type: biggest size stated for this site · stated
-
116,800-204,400 homes' annual electricity
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
116,800-204,400 homes' annual electricity (at 40%-70% load factor)
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 90 MW.
- Assumed average load = nameplate × 40%-70%.
- Home use = 2700 kilowatt-hours/year.
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
-
Local geography (load-factor range): about 55-96% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against)
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
At 40%-70% load factor: about 55-96% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against) (annual electricity)
315-552 gigawatt-hours per year assumed
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 90 MW.
- Energy = MW × 8760 h × load factor / 1000 → GWh/year.
- Compared to Department for Energy Security and Net Zero local-authority total metered electricity (all sectors).
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
- Water: Water use: not disclosed
Claims on record
None recorded yet.
Disclosure checklist
- Stated size (MW): disclosed
- Water: not disclosed
- Power usage effectiveness (PUE): not disclosed
- Energy source claim: none on record
- Load factor: not disclosed
Plain checklist, no aggregate score.
Right of reply
Right of reply: open; no response received. Email marco@prismaticlabs.ai. Subject is prefilled. Or see methodology.
Sources
No live planning application link recorded yet. We do not upgrade a site past “proposed” without one.
Map point: longitude -0.52, latitude 51.54. Last reviewed 2026-07-20.