Sites / Vantage London II (LHR2, Park Royal)
Vantage London II (LHR2, Park Royal)
Vantage Data Centers · operating · Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation
Vantage’s second London campus in Park Royal. Operator states 20 MW of critical IT load across about 194,000 sq ft. Mapped as operating from operator or third-party records; no council planning-application URL is linked.
Stated size
20 MW
biggest size stated for this site Operator
Source: Vantage LHR2 operator: 20 MW IT capacity
The largest megawatt figure on the public record for this one site (planning docs or operator materials). It may include stages that are not built yet. Not everyday electricity use; the source sits with the number. Stated size is not electricity use.
Site area
Unknown
active industrial
What was here: Park Royal industrial
Water
Zero
litres/year · operator claim Operator
Vantage Data Centers claims cooling eliminates water use. That is their claim, not a metered reading.
Equivalences
No operator on this map discloses expected load factor (the share of peak power used on average), so yearly electricity figures are shown as a range, not as a known total.
-
6,667 kettles running at once
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
6,667 kettles running at once (at biggest size stated for this site; power size, not annual use)
- Nameplate 20 MW treated as continuous power for a power-to-power comparison only.
- One kettle = 3 kW.
Figure type: biggest size stated for this site · stated
-
25,956-45,422 homes' annual electricity
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
25,956-45,422 homes' annual electricity (at 40%-70% load factor)
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 20 MW.
- Assumed average load = nameplate × 40%-70%.
- Home use = 2700 kilowatt-hours/year.
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
-
Local geography (load-factor range): about 12-21% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against)
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
At 40%-70% load factor: about 12-21% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against) (annual electricity)
70-123 gigawatt-hours per year assumed
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 20 MW.
- Energy = MW × 8760 h × load factor / 1000 → GWh/year.
- Compared to Department for Energy Security and Net Zero local-authority total metered electricity (all sectors).
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
-
Water: Operator claims zero water use (closed-loop cooling; not independently verified)
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
- Recorded as 0 litres/year because the operator claims water use is eliminated.
- This is a stated claim, not a metered figure.
Claims on record
None recorded yet.
Disclosure checklist
- Stated size (MW): disclosed
- Water: disclosed
- Power usage effectiveness (PUE): not disclosed
- Energy source claim: none on record
- Load factor: not disclosed
Plain checklist, no aggregate score.
Right of reply
Right of reply: open; no response received. Email marco@prismaticlabs.ai. Subject is prefilled. Or see methodology.
Sources
No live planning application link recorded yet. We do not upgrade a site past “proposed” without one.
Map point: longitude -0.25923, latitude 51.53297. Last reviewed 2026-07-20.