Sites / Pure DC Brent Cross (LON01, Building 1)
Pure DC Brent Cross (LON01, Building 1)
Pure Data Centres · operating · London Borough of Barnet
Building 1 (LON01A, about 20 MW) of Pure DC's 90 MW Brent Cross campus in Barnet, operational since 2024 and fully leased. Building 2 (about 70 MW) is under construction and mapped separately. Features include a large living wall and HVO backup generation. Distinct from Pure DC / SEGRO Premier Park (Park Royal, LON02).
Stated size
20 MW
IT equipment only Operator
Source: Pure DC London Brent Cross page: Building 1 (20MW) is fully operational
Power for the computers alone, as written in planning materials. Still a stated size, not metered use. Stated size is not electricity use.
Site area
Unknown
ex-industrial / brownfield
What was here: Former industrial land, Brent Cross
Water
Not disclosed
No annual water figure in materials reviewed
Equivalences
No operator on this map discloses expected load factor (the share of peak power used on average), so yearly electricity figures are shown as a range, not as a known total.
-
6,667 kettles running at once
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
6,667 kettles running at once (at IT equipment only; power size, not annual use)
- Nameplate 20 MW treated as continuous power for a power-to-power comparison only.
- One kettle = 3 kW.
Figure type: IT equipment only · stated
-
25,956-45,422 homes' annual electricity
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
25,956-45,422 homes' annual electricity (at 40%-70% load factor)
- Uses IT equipment only = 20 MW.
- Assumed average load = nameplate × 40%-70%.
- Home use = 2700 kilowatt-hours/year.
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
-
Local geography (load-factor range): about 12-21% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against)
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
At 40%-70% load factor: about 12-21% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against) (annual electricity)
70-123 gigawatt-hours per year assumed
- Uses IT equipment only = 20 MW.
- Energy = MW × 8760 h × load factor / 1000 → GWh/year.
- Compared to Department for Energy Security and Net Zero local-authority total metered electricity (all sectors).
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
- Water: Water use: not disclosed
Claims on record
None recorded yet.
Disclosure checklist
- Stated size (MW): disclosed
- Water: not disclosed
- Power usage effectiveness (PUE): not disclosed
- Energy source claim: none on record
- Load factor: not disclosed
Plain checklist, no aggregate score.
Right of reply
Right of reply: open; no response received. Email marco@prismaticlabs.ai. Subject is prefilled. Or see methodology.
Timeline
- 2024: Building 1 (LON01A, ~20 MW) operational and fully leased
- 2026-06: Glencar appointed for final phase (Building 2, ~70 MW) of the 90 MW campus
Sources
- Pure DC: London Brent Cross (LON01)
- GlobeNewswire: Pure DC appoints Glencar for 90 MW Brent Cross build-out
- Construction News: Glencar lands final phase of £1bn Brent Cross campus
No live planning application link recorded yet. We do not upgrade a site past “proposed” without one.
Map point: longitude -0.2343, latitude 51.5721. Last reviewed 2026-10-05.