Sites / Pure DC / SEGRO Premier Park (Park Royal)
Pure DC / SEGRO Premier Park (Park Royal)
Pure Data Centres / SEGRO JV · proposed (reported consented) · Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation
56 MW AI-ready data centre (LON02) at Premier Park, Park Royal, on a former warehouse site. Operator and press report OPDC planning committee approval in March 2026; about 70 MVA dedicated power via a new substation. Listed as proposed until a lasting OPDC / planning portal case page is linked.
Stated size
56 MW
biggest size stated for this site Operator
Source: Pure DC / SEGRO joint-venture announcements (56 MW)
The largest megawatt figure on the public record for this one site (planning docs or operator materials). It may include stages that are not built yet. Not everyday electricity use; the source sits with the number. Stated size is not electricity use.
Site area
10 acres
active industrial Operator
What was here: Warehouse previously used by Matchesfashion (reported)
Water
Not disclosed
No annual water figure in materials reviewed
Equivalences
No operator on this map discloses expected load factor (the share of peak power used on average), so yearly electricity figures are shown as a range, not as a known total.
-
18,667 kettles running at once
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
18,667 kettles running at once (at biggest size stated for this site; power size, not annual use)
- Nameplate 56 MW treated as continuous power for a power-to-power comparison only.
- One kettle = 3 kW.
Figure type: biggest size stated for this site · stated
-
72,676-127,182 homes' annual electricity
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
72,676-127,182 homes' annual electricity (at 40%-70% load factor)
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 56 MW.
- Assumed average load = nameplate × 40%-70%.
- Home use = 2700 kilowatt-hours/year.
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
-
Local geography (load-factor range): about 34-59% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against)
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
At 40%-70% load factor: about 34-59% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against) (annual electricity)
196-343 gigawatt-hours per year assumed
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 56 MW.
- Energy = MW × 8760 h × load factor / 1000 → GWh/year.
- Compared to Department for Energy Security and Net Zero local-authority total metered electricity (all sectors).
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
- Water: Water use: not disclosed
- Site area: 5.7 football pitches
Grid connection
Operator states about 70 MVA via a new dedicated substation. Operator
- New substation: yes
- Overhead line upgrades: not stated
Cooling
Closed-loop liquid cooling for high-density / AI workloads; PUE about 1.2 targeted Operator
Claims on record
None recorded yet.
Disclosure checklist
- Stated size (MW): disclosed
- Water: not disclosed
- Power usage effectiveness (PUE): not disclosed
- Energy source claim: none on record
- Load factor: not disclosed
Plain checklist, no aggregate score.
Right of reply
Right of reply: open; no response received. Email marco@prismaticlabs.ai. Subject is prefilled. Or see methodology.
Timeline
- 2025-03: SEGRO and Pure DC announce JV for Park Royal data centre
- 2026-03: OPDC planning committee approval reported for 56 MW Premier Park
Sources
No live planning application link recorded yet. We do not upgrade a site past “proposed” without one.
Map point: longitude -0.275, latitude 51.532. Last reviewed 2026-07-20.