Sites / CyrusOne LON2 (West Drayton)
CyrusOne LON2 (West Drayton)
CyrusOne · operating · London Borough of Hillingdon
CyrusOne LON2 at Prologis Park Heathrow, Stockley Road, West Drayton. Operator states 13.92 MW of IT load and 7,484 m² of technical space. Mapped as operating from operator or third-party records; no council planning-application URL is linked.
Stated size
14 MW
biggest size stated for this site Operator
Source: CyrusOne LON2: 13.92 MW IT capacity
The largest megawatt figure on the public record for this one site (planning docs or operator materials). It may include stages that are not built yet. Not everyday electricity use; the source sits with the number. Stated size is not electricity use.
Site area
Unknown
active industrial
What was here: Prologis Park Heathrow industrial / logistics park
Water
Not disclosed
No annual water figure in materials reviewed
Equivalences
No operator on this map discloses expected load factor (the share of peak power used on average), so yearly electricity figures are shown as a range, not as a known total.
-
4,640 kettles running at once
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
4,640 kettles running at once (at biggest size stated for this site; power size, not annual use)
- Nameplate 13.92 MW treated as continuous power for a power-to-power comparison only.
- One kettle = 3 kW.
Figure type: biggest size stated for this site · stated
-
18,065-31,614 homes' annual electricity
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
18,065-31,614 homes' annual electricity (at 40%-70% load factor)
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 13.92 MW.
- Assumed average load = nameplate × 40%-70%.
- Home use = 2700 kilowatt-hours/year.
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
-
Local geography (load-factor range): about 8-15% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against)
ⓘ Arithmetic and sources
At 40%-70% load factor: about 8-15% of Barking and Dagenham's annual electricity (the lowest-consumption local authority we compare against) (annual electricity)
49-85 gigawatt-hours per year assumed
- Uses biggest size stated for this site = 13.92 MW.
- Energy = MW × 8760 h × load factor / 1000 → GWh/year.
- Compared to Department for Energy Security and Net Zero local-authority total metered electricity (all sectors).
- No operator discloses load factor; this is a bound, not a measurement.
- Water: Water use: not disclosed
Claims on record
None recorded yet.
Disclosure checklist
- Stated size (MW): disclosed
- Water: not disclosed
- Power usage effectiveness (PUE): not disclosed
- Energy source claim: none on record
- Load factor: not disclosed
Plain checklist, no aggregate score.
Right of reply
Right of reply: open; no response received. Email marco@prismaticlabs.ai. Subject is prefilled. Or see methodology.
Sources
No live planning application link recorded yet. We do not upgrade a site past “proposed” without one.
Map point: longitude -0.44633, latitude 51.50278. Last reviewed 2026-07-20.