Sites
Full list of sites on the map: the power, land, and water figures behind the regional AI and cloud build-out. Each row links to more detail, including where each figure comes from.
Stated size is how large this site claims to be, in megawatts: the biggest size stated for that site if published, otherwise the grid connection applied for, otherwise the first stage only, otherwise the IT-equipment load. It is a size on paper for that scheme, not day-to-day electricity use, and not a regional total. Equal figures (two 1 GW schemes) are joint maxima: neither outranks the other. Site area is land take in acres and what kind of land it is.
| Water | Land use | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Skelton Grange | Microsoft | proposed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 acres | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-07-15 |
| Microsoft Eggborough | Microsoft | proposed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-07-15 |
| Drax data centre | Drax | proposed | 100 MW · first stage only | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-15 |
| Elsham Tech Park | Elsham Tech Park Ltd | in planning | 1,000 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | 435 acres | farmland | 2026-07-15 |
| Humber Tech Park | Humber Tech Park Ltd | approved | 384 MW · IT equipment only | Not disclosed | 188 acres | farmland | 2026-07-15 |
| Deep Green Bradford | Deep Green | proposed | 5.6 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Zero claimed | 0.85 acres | active industrial | 2026-07-15 |
| Mountpark Ferrybridge (data-centre plot) | Undisclosed (Mountpark / Affinius land) | proposed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 40 acres | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-07-15 |
| Wilton International data centre (Phase 1) | Sembcorp Energy UK / Digital Reef | proposed | 280 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | 38 acres | active industrial | 2026-07-15 |
| Teesworks data centre campus | Teesworks Limited / South Tees Group | approved | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 115 acres | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-07-15 |
| Latos Preston Farm (Stockton) | Latos Data Centres | proposed | 9.5 MW · biggest size stated for this site | Not disclosed | Unknown | active industrial | 2026-07-15 |
| aql Leeds data centres | aql | operating | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Unknown | ex-industrial / brownfield | 2026-07-26 |
What each site discloses
Presence of a public figure only. Not a score: five separate yes/no answers, not a grade. “Energy source” means an on-record claim about where power comes from (for example renewables or heat reuse), not a verified supply mix.
| Site | Stated size (MW) | Water use | Power usage effectiveness | Energy source claim | Load factor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microsoft Skelton Grange | No | No | No | Yes | No |
| Microsoft Eggborough | No | No | No | No | No |
| Drax data centre | Yes | No | No | No | No |
| Elsham Tech Park | Yes | No | No | No | No |
| Humber Tech Park | Yes | No | No | No | No |
| Deep Green Bradford | Yes | Claims zero | No | Yes | No |
| Mountpark Ferrybridge (data-centre plot) | No | No | No | No | No |
| Wilton International data centre (Phase 1) | Yes | No | No | No | No |
| Teesworks data centre campus | No | No | No | No | No |
| Latos Preston Farm (Stockton) | Yes | No | No | No | No |
| aql Leeds data centres | No | No | No | No | No |
Load factor is how much of peak capacity a site expects to use on average. No operator on this map publishes one.